For over eight years (1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007) I’ve manually set up a “What’s new” web page off of my home page to list various research updates and other sundry news items. As an experiment, I’ve decided to move this page to a blog, to try out the various content management tools and make it a little easier to get feedback on things.

It may well be that this page will eventually evolve into a true blog, with external links, commentary, opinion pieces, and so forth, though this probably would require more time and attention than I actually have available. For now, though, its primary (and rather pedestrian) purpose is the same as with the old incarnation of this page: to announce and describe any new research papers, expository papers, or related material that I have.

(Update, Feb 25) Moved over to wordpress, due to better LaTeX support.