As I have mentioned in some recent posts, I am interested in exploring unconventional modalities for presenting mathematics, for instance using media with high production value. One such recent example of this I saw was a presentation of the fundamental zero product property (or domain property) of the real numbers – namely, that ab=0 implies a=0 or b=0 for real numbers a,b – expressed through the medium of German-language rap:

EDIT: and here is a lesson on fractions, expressed through the medium of a burger chain advertisement:

I’d be interested to know what further examples of this type are out there.

SECOND EDIT: The following two examples from Wired magazine are slightly more conventional in nature, but still worth mentioning, I think. Firstly, my colleague at UCLA, Amit Sahai, presents the concept of zero knowledge proofs at various levels of technicality:

Secondly, Moon Duchin answers math questions of all sorts from Twitter: